Kane Borough Police Department


The Kane Police Department is led by Chief Heath Boyer. There are three full-time officers and several part-time officers. Kane provides 24 hour service and protection to the citizens of Kane. The Police office can be reached at 814-837-6440. For emergencies, please call 911.

Curfew – It shall be unlawful for any minor to remain in or upon any public place or any establishment between the hours of 10pm and 6am, except on Fridays and Saturdays when the curfew hours are from 11:30pm to 6am. Exceptions to this law shall apply if any minor has in his/her possession a permission letter from a parent or legal guardian certifying that the minor has permission to be in a public place or places at which the minor may be, the times and date permitted at such places and the reason for the minor’s activity. In the case of employment, this letter may be from the employer. In cases of a school, church or community activity, the letter may be from an authorized representativeof the organization sponsoring the activity.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email